We take security seriously at Crossbeam, which means we take a few additional steps when anyone creates an account so that we can keep our customers confident in the validity of companies they're partnering with on Crossbeam. 

While this system helps us keep our network in check, you are still responsible for only accepting partnerships with known partners and verifying their legitimacy before sharing data or other information.

What is Company Verification?

Crossbeam performs an automated verification process to ensure that people who register belong to the company they claim. This is so we're confident we're providing a secure environment for you to trust who you're partnering with on Crossbeam. 

How do we perform Company Verification?

We perform automated verification using a multi-step process that incorporates the information you provided when registering and some third party data.

What does this mean for me as a Crossbeam user? 

Ideally, you never know this even happened. If you pass automatic verification, the process is instant and invisible during registration. If you do not pass auto-verification, your account will be put into a queue to be manually verified by a Crossbeam team member. You will be blocked from using the Crossbeam app until we verify you belong to the company you are registering for. 

If you registered for Crossbeam before April 27th, 2020 you are "grandfathered" in, but will be put into a separate queue to be verified. You will be contacted if you fail verification and your access to your account will be temporarily revoked until you can be verified. 

Did this answer your question?