Sharing defaults control how, by default, your population will be shared with all of your partners.
As we read in our intro to Data Sharing, sharing starts at the population level with Sharing Defaults.
When you navigate to your population page (or when creating a new population), you'll be introduced to sharing defaults.
There are 3 Sharing Defaults:
- Overlap Counts
- Sharing Data
Your partners cannot see this population.
Your partners can see a summary count of overlaps for this population. No specifics about the overlaps, including name or any other data, is shared.
Your partners can see the fields you select for all overlaps with this population.
Where to set your Sharing Default
You can set you sharing default for your populations in two places:
The Populations Page
Click on the
... next to a population and select
Change sharing default.
Population Detail Page
After clicking on the name of a population, the sharing default and a button that says
Change will be on the top right. Select
Creating a New Population
When you create a new population and click
Create Population, you will be presented with the modal to set your sharing default for your new population.
Setting or Changing your Sharing Default
Setting or changing your sharing default all happen within the sharing modal.