All Collections
Account Management
Manage Your Connector Plan FAQs
Manage Your Connector Plan FAQs

You can quickly and easily upgrade your account, add seats, and print an invoice directly in Crossbeam.

Joy Rudnick avatar
Written by Joy Rudnick
Updated over a week ago

In this article:


How do I upgrade my subscription?

In the Plan & Billing section of Crossbeam, located under Settings, you can view and manage your current subscription and billing details.

  • In the navigation bar along the left side of your Crossbeam account, click Settings.

  • Select Plan & Billing

    • Connector: select the Upgrade button within the Connector column. Select the payment option, add-on seats, and click Continue to Payment.

      • you will be redirected to a checkout page via Stripe to complete payment.

    • Supernode: select Talk to Sales within the Supernode column. Due to the custom pricing and factors of this tier, you will need to connect with a rep to discuss this plan. Please allow 24 business hours for our sales team to reach out to you.


How do I downgrade my subscription?

In the Plan & Billing section of Crossbeam, you can view and manage your current subscription and billing details.

  • In the navigation bar along the left side of your Crossbeam account, click Settings

  • Select Plan & Billing.

  • click the Downgrade button under the Explore or Connector subscription.

  • This will prompt an in-app chat with our support team, who will help complete the downgrade process.


How do I update my payment method?

In the navigation bar along the left side of your Crossbeam account, click Settings. Select Plan & Billing. In the Plan & Billing section of Crossbeam, you can view and manage your current subscription and billing details.

  • On the Plan & Billing and locate the Next Invoice Amount box

  • Click on View Invoices to see invoices

  • Click edit Payment Method in the Billing Details to make changes

highlighting plan and billing buttons for editing payment and seeing invoices

How do I add more seats or remove seats?

Once your account has been upgraded to Connector, you will be able to add additional seats from the Settings workspace by clicking on Team. Locate the Invite User button and click on it to open a pop-up modal. There is no limit to the number of seats you're able to add to your Connector account. Finalize the add-on by clicking Pay Now, and your saved payment method will be automatically charged.

To remove seats, return to the Settings page and click Manage Plan to connect with Crossbeam Support. Through the in-app chat, our support team will help you complete this process.


How are add-on seats prorated?

Billing will be automatically calculated depending on the date you add the additional seats. You are only paying for the period of time from when you purchased the seats.


How do I get an invoice?

Navigate to Settings and select Plan & Billing. In the Plan Renewal Date box, click on View Plan Details. You will be redirected to the payment portal, where you can view and print invoices.


How does the subscription service work? How do I cancel a subscription?

Your Crossbeam plan will automatically renew annually. Cancellations require 30 day notification and there are no prorated refunds. To cancel, navigate to Settings and select Plan & Billing. In the Billing section, click Manage Plan to connect with Crossbeam Support. Through the in-app chat, our support team will help you complete this process.


Where can I find the Crossbeam Terms of Service and Crossbeam Billing and Payment Terms?

Crossbeam Terms of Service can be located here.

Crossbeam Billing and Payment Terms can be found here.

Did this answer your question?