Crossbeam is a network of companies. The way in which companies become connected in that network is by becoming "partners" with each other.
Much like connections on LinkedIn or friends on Facebook, partnerships are bi-directional and require both parties to opt in via an invitation/acceptance system. Either party can also revoke the partnership at any time.
The goal of becoming partners is to collaborate around your data. What, if any, data is shared and how that data is used is something you manage on a partner-by-partner basis. But it all starts with inviting partners and accepting partnerships.
When you establish a partnership in Crossbeam, several important things happen:
Population names and overlap statistics are revealed.
As soon as a partnership is accepted, both sides are given access to high-level overlap statistics about the number of overlapping records that exist between their populations.
These overlap counts are provided for every combination of your populations and the populations of your new partner. They are meant to give you a sense of the size of opportunity that exists at the intersection of your data.
If you wish to exclude any populations from this summary rollup data for a given partner, you can do so by changing the population visibility settings for that partner.
No raw data is shared.
By default, there is no way for you or your partner to see the individual records that exist in these overlaps. The only way for that data to be exposed is for data sharing rules to be created.
Data Sharing Capabilities are Unlocked.
Once a partnership is established, it becomes possible for you or your partner to start setting up data sharing rules in Crossbeam. These are the rules that determine if, when, and what data is shared with your partner.
Data sharing rules must be created by the party sharing the data, although a potential receiving party can submit a data share request in order to kickstart the process.
Users of Crossbeam within your Organization are Visible to Your Partner
This unlocks the ability to assign owners on Threads when collaborating on a specific account or lead with a partner.