Post in a Thread
To reply to a thread, simply type a message in the text editor, optionally using the rich text editing options at the bottom of the message box.
Then, either click Reply to post your message or select Reply and Close to post your message and immediately close the thread at the same time.
All replies are visible by everyone in your org and your partner's org.
Replies can be edited and deleted after they are posted.
Click the Internal Note button and create a message. When complete, click Post Note to save the note.
Internal notes are only visible to your team members. No one in your partner's org can see your internal notes.
You can edit post you create by locating the three dots in the bottom right of the post and clicking on them. Click on the Edit. Now you ca modify your original message and click Save or Cancel.
Delete a post that you create by clicking the three dots at the bottom right of the post and selecting Delete.
In the pop-up modal confirm the deletion.
Close a Thread
Once you are done collaborating on a specific company or person, you can close your thread. You can do this one of two ways:
1. Click Close Thread in the Status section on the right side of the thread
2. By creating a post in the thread and clicking Reply and Close
You can always reopen a thread in the same two places that you can close them (the status section on the right of the thread and by creating a new post and clicking Reopen Thread.
You can change the owners of a thread by clicking Change next to the owner you'd like to change.
Edit Thread Title
You can edit the title of a thread by clicking the edit pencil next to the existing title:
Then, just edit the title inline and click away to save:
Notifications on Threads
You will receive notifications for:
1. A new thread that was created and assigned to you
2. New posts in a thread that you own
These notifications will come both via email and via the notification center in-app.