In this article:
Seat Summary
Click on Settings from the menu and select Team.
Under the Seat Summary, you will see an overview of user seats.
Full Access Seat: The first bold number is the number of assigned seats out of the total available Full Access seats
Sales Seat: The bold number is the number of assigned seats in Crossbeam for Sales
Integration Seat: The number of assigned Integration seats out of the total available
Plan-Specific Seat Details
Free Plan Seats
The Free Plan is limited to three free Full Access seats and will not have access to Crossbeam Sales seats.
To upgrade to the Connector Plan or Supernode Plan, visit the Plan & Billing page.
Paid Plan Seats
Connector Plan: Includes one Full Access seat. Purchase additional Full Access seats as needed.
Supernode Plan: Includes three Full Access seats. Purchase additional Full Access or Sales seats as needed.
Enterprise Plan: Seat counts are set in your contract. Purchase additional Full Access or Sales seats as needed.
Supernode and Enterprise Plans: Include one Integration seat at no additional cost. It does not count toward your seat limit.
A Full Access or Sales seat is required to use AI features powered by Crossbeam Credits. Credits are shared org-wide. For more details, see Crossbeam Credits.
For more details on seats in your Crossbeam plan, visit the Plan & Billing page.
Integration Seat
This is a dedicated seat type for connecting and managing data sources, CRM connections, and integrations. It is included with Supernode & Enterprise plans. It does not count towards your seat limit.
Add a User to the Integration Seat
Click Settings, then select Team
Click the Invite User button
In the invite modal, under Seat Type, select Integration
Enter the user's email address and send the invite
The pending invite will appear in the My Team table. Once the user accepts, they'll be able to connect and manage data sources and integrations.
Convert an Existing User to an Integration Seat
From the Team workspace, locate the user you want to convert
Click the Edit pencil icon in the user row
Change the Seat Type to Integration
Click Save Changes
If you need to temporarily convert an existing user to make integration changes, you can downgrade their seat to Integration, complete the needed changes, and switch them back to their original seat type afterward.
Users with an Integration seat will only see Data functionality in the navigation.
Manage Team Members
To manage team members, click on the Settings icon and select Team.
Search and Invite Users
Type a team member's name in the search bar to locate their information
Click the +Invite User button to add more team members to your account and to assign seats and roles within the invite pop-up modal
Click Send Invites when done.
2. Edit Team Members
Click Edit next to each member to change seats and roles in the pop-up modal
Click the Trash Can to delete a team member
Click Save Changes when done.
Manage Bulk Seat Requests
Admins can filter, multi-select, and bulk approve or reject pending seat requests directly from the Team page.
To manage seat requests in bulk:
Go to Settings → Team → Seat Requests
Select multiple requests using the checkboxes
Click Approve or Reject to action all selected requests at once
✍️ Note
Only Crossbeam Admins have access to edit roles and invite team members.
Admins can find seat requests submitted via HubSpot and Salesforce by clicking on the Setting from the menu and selecting Seat Requests, where pending requests will be displayed.
User Roles
To locate user roles, go to Settings and click Team from the dropdown.
Full Access Seat Roles
Admin: Admins have the highest level of access. Can manage user roles in Crossbeam and Crossbeam Sales
Standard user: manage partnership-related features (data sharing, Lists, shared lists, and attributing partners. Data Sources, Integrations, and users are view-only.)
Limited user: All features are view only
Sales Seat Roles
Manager: configures Crossbeam Sales features, manages other users' access
Standard: full access to Crossbeam Sales features, make partner requests, use Chrome extension, full access to Crossbeam Copilot, gets alerts, access to lists, access to Deal Navigator, reply to conversations, complete conversations, and mark attribution, does not have Crossbeam Core Access
Limited: full access to Crossbeam for Sales features listed for the Standard role (including access to Crossbeam Copilot), but cannot make partner requests or access lists, does not have Crossbeam Core Access
Permissions
✍️ Note
Only a Crossbeam Admin can assign permissions.
From Settings on the menu, click Roles & Permissions.
Click Edit next to a role to open the pop-up modal to adjust the permissions.
Set Permissions
For each permission (see chart below), you can assign different levels of access as needed for the role. In the pop-up modal, use the drop-down menu next to each permission to set the appropriate access level.
List of Permissions
Permission Name | Permission Access Options |
Activity Timeline | Manage: Read and post to the Activity Timeline View Only: Read Activity Timeline No Access: will not see Activity Timeline Note: To use the Gong integration, the authorizing person must have this permission set to Manage for the connection to work and for Gong activities to appear on the timeline |
Applications | Manage: View and manage applications View Only: View applications No Access: will not have access to applications Note: Ability to alter OAuth Applications |
Attribution | Manage: Create, edit, and delete attribution to a partner View Only: View attribution No Access: Will not see attribution |
Audit Log | View Only: View Audit Log No Access: will not be able to access audit log |
Billing | Manage: View and manage billing, monitor credit usage, and purchase additional credit packs No Access: will not be able to access billing |
Data Sources | Manage: Connect data sources, upload files, and manage connections View Only: View data sources |
Integrations | Manage: Connect and manage integrations View Only: View integrations |
Offline Partners | Manage: Create and upload data for offline Partnerships View Only: Can view offline partnerships |
Lists | Manage: Create, edit, delete, and share Lists with your team |
MCP | Access: Role can use the Crossbeam MCP server |
Organization | Manage: Manage organizational settings View Only: View organizational settings |
Partner Access | Manage: View and manage access to all partnerships |
Partner Invites | Manage: Send, receive, and accept partner invitations |
Partner Data Sharing | Manage: Manage data sharing on a per-partner basis (requires access to the partnership) |
Populations | Manage: Create, manage, and delete Populations |
Report Exports | Manage: Create and export Lists and records. Exports count toward your Record Export limit. |
SSO | Manage: Manage SSO No Access: no access to SSO |
Partner Shared Lists | Manage: Create, edit, delete, and share Lists with partners |
Additionally, you can also remove the role group by clicking Delete Role within the modal.
Click Save Changes when done.
❗️Important
To create custom roles and groups, you must be on the Supernode plan and be an admin. To upgrade your account, visit the Plan & Billing page.








